Third day at the vineyard - Reisverslag uit Bergerac, Frankrijk van Stan Vanhorenbeeck - WaarBenJij.nu Third day at the vineyard - Reisverslag uit Bergerac, Frankrijk van Stan Vanhorenbeeck - WaarBenJij.nu

Third day at the vineyard

Door: Stan Vanhorenbeeck

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Stan

29 April 2015 | Frankrijk, Bergerac

Yesterday I did a lot of work in the office, most of all translating. Also after lunch I wrote something for on the Chateau Belingard website. Please visit this website. This morning I needed to do different work. For the first time I had to work in the vineyard. I worked together with two funny French guys. I had to attach the vinestick against a yellow stick with a white rope, so the wine stick would grow in the right direction. I did this for an hour and a half. After working in the vineyard I got inside the building again to work at the place where all the barrels are. I needed to put a white pill in every barrel, this advances the proces of making the wine. This took about half an hour. After doing this I needed to help with carrying boxes of wine. When I finished with that I went to the office to write this blog. In about 45 minutes I am going to have lunch again. After the lunch I am going to learn about the history of chateau Belingard, because tomorrow I need to tell a group of 20 English visitors between 17-20 years old the history story of Belingard. Tomorrow it is my last day here at the vineyard, so probably tomorrow will be my last blog. Make sure not to miss that one!

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Stan

I am Stan. I go to a vineyard in the Bergerac for wiswex.

Actief sinds 20 April 2015
Verslag gelezen: 170
Totaal aantal bezoekers 3581

Voorgaande reizen:

20 April 2015 - 31 December 2015

Mijn eerste reis

26 April 2015 - 01 Mei 2015

The vineyard

Landen bezocht: